The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Some P45+/Hasselblad V series samples

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
I think you should post work. The feedback alone is a learning experience. Far too often people think there work is not good enough. It's the same as I don't ask questions because I may sound stupid. Nonsense you learn by doing, sharing and gathering data to be better. As a instructor I cant say that enough that many people have grown so much just by opening up and learn from others. Not pointing at you per say but that's why we are here. To learn, I still learn everyday and sharing is part of that. Just sayin

M

mjr

Come come now Torger, be serious, you are mildly offended? Please, you're a grown man on an internet forum, the chances of everyone agreeing with you all the time is pretty slim.

Actually I read your entire post, I just felt everything you were saying was either absurd or you were professing to know another persons motivations, there are a lot of people who stand by the images they produce rather than the kit they own, it's not unusual you know.

As with all things in life, balance is healthy, you and Eric (are you guys related?) are so singularly focused that sometimes it becomes ever so slightly tedious, the is a photography forum as much as a gear forum so how about commenting on the pleasures or passions of photography as you see it rather than constant cross-talk and mtf graphs, better yet, how's this for an idea, show some incredible photography taken with the extensive kit you carry about? Just a thought.

Have a nice evening.

torger