The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Should I or not?

I have to admit I am just an amateur landscape photographer. I am not sure you can't do panning with tech cam. I do it all the time and it's as easy as the DSLR.
The height of your pano stitch is too short. If you try to output an image with 4:3 aspect ratio or 3:2 aspect ratio and want to be wide, then you can see that you have either:

a) very soft corners if you force a rectilinear stitch out of a pano;

b) if you do a cylindrical stitch out of a pano, you get curved lines that should otherwise be straight horizontal lines .

Last edited:

Landscapelover

Senior Subscriber Member
My head hurts :)
I am leaving now to the mountain with my old IQ180, Cambo and a couple of lenses. I hope I can get some good pictures.

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
Lol I hope so too. Go have fun

My head is hurting and I'm just going to prepare for my famous flank steak dinner tonight.

I know a few workshops folks just might jump on a jet and crash the house. Lol

jerome_m

Many cameras have a built in intervalometer but they don't have timer. So you can only use the built in intervaometer to 30 seconds which in most stacking situations for night time is not long enough. Most exposures will be between 1 minute and 2 min 30 seconds in the ISO 400 to 800 range. Not being familar with Hasselblad I don't know it has the timer also. Nikon and Canon and Somy and Fuji all have intervlometer functions but no timer for bulb. However Magic Lantern on Canon adds this.