The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Tech Cam Newbie - Schneider Lens Question

marktomaras

Hello Everyone, I just bought a Cambo WRS AE, Schneider 43XL, and Phase One IQ160. What a day! Heavy on the credit card, and heavy on excitement!

I am new to Phase One and new to tech cameras. I recently had a Hasselblad V with digital back, and I shot an Ebony 4x5 back in the day, so I am not completely clueless, but close!

I went out for my first battery of test shots to see what the tech camera can do, and of course I went right for the stitching shots. Super curious about what I can make happen. So, I shot my images, made my LCC frames, and got back to the studio.

In post, I am used to applying Phocus Hasselblad lens corrections to my V-System lenses, which eradicate chromatic aberrations as well as distortion. I was surprised to find that I did not have this option in Capture One with my Schneider 43XL lens. I was even more surprised to see that there are profiles for the Rodenstock series of large format lenses, but none for the Schneider series of large format lenses.

Am I missing something? I would really like to apply a profile, hopefully one supplied by the lens manufacturer, to correct any distortions or CA in the software automatically. Is this possible with Capture One? Is it possible in other RAW conversion software?

Thanks!
Mark

GrahamWelland

Subscriber & Workshop Member
Mark,