The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Leaf Aptus II-5 or Aptus 65?

Red735i

I am interested in using one of these backs for a Hasselblad V series. It will be my first experience in MFDB.
I am looking for practical reasons to choose one over the other....
Other than the obvious, more pixels but an older (generation?) back, and a slightly larger sensor, what would make you choose one over the other? The WHY is the most important part of your response to me.
I am primarily a landscape photographer, and an amateur that produces prints up to 16x20, but usually 11x14.

The backs are the Leaf Aptus II-5 or the Leaf Aptus 65.
I would appreciate your comments.....

Please try to focus on these 2 specific backs.

Thank you
Frank

rga

I am interested in using one of these backs for a Hasselblad V series. It will be my first experience in MFDB.
I am looking for practical reasons to choose one over the other....
Other than the obvious, more pixels but an older (generation?) back, and a slightly larger sensor, what would make you choose one over the other? The WHY is the most important part of your response to me.
I am primarily a landscape photographer, and an amateur that produces prints up to 16x20, but usually 11x14.

The backs are the Leaf Aptus II-5 or the Leaf Aptus 65.
I would appreciate your comments.....

Please try to focus on these 2 specific backs.

Thank you
Frank
Somebody's gotta know!! Please?

GrahamWelland

Subscriber & Workshop Member
I have an Aptus-65 and have also had a couple of P25+ backs that use the same sensor I believe as the II-5.