The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Hasselblad X1D

Pradeep

Pradeep,

Clearly each of has different thoughts on the "best " camera for our purposes, but I think LS lenses are a plus for landscape shooting, since they are less likely to cause/contribute to camera shake. When locked down on a tripod, this may not be as much of an issue, but I would still opt for less movement/vibration within the camera. I am not a proponent of handheld landscape work, but if necessary (limited time, rapidly changing light, moving platform) I would opt for LS to increase the possibility of a usable image. Having said that, I admit to currently shooting LS lenses, so I am probably biased...:cool:

John

Hi John:

Frankly, I've never faced the 'shutter shock' issue in any of the digital cameras I've used in the past 15 yrs except the A7R at shutter speeds of between 1/150 to 1/250 (roughly speaking). The only LS lenses I've used have been the Phase 80, 75-150 and the 240mm so my experience is rather limited. I didn't see that they offered anything extra though, maybe it was the camera, I don't know. All I can say is that for about a fifth of the price I got a more efficient and better system with the Pentax.