The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Alpa 12 FPS with PC-E lenses

chbenard

Hi there!

My name is Christophe Benard and I am a commercial photographer based in Edmonton, Alberta (Canada). I recently purchased a PhaseOne XF and IQ260 that I will be using for my product and portraiture work. I am now comparing options regarding technical bodies for my architectural work. I already have a couple quotes for an Alpa 12 STC or a Cambo 1200RS with 1 or 2 Rodenstock lenses.

I am also very intrigued with the combination Nikon lens / Alpa 12 FPS. Before the PhaseOne I shot a Nikon D800E and still have the camera and my PC-E lenses (24mm and 45mm). I have seen some very promising results on the Alpa website using these lenses on the 12 FPS.

I would be very interested to know how much shift can be achieved when using a PC-E lens on the Alpa 12 FPS. This could be a great option for me to shoot both interiors and exteriors.

Does anyone have any information regarding this?

Thank you!

Last edited:

Nutcracker

I have PCE 24 and 90
image circle of 24 is too small for any tilt or shift on full size sensor.
90 allows a few degrees or mm of useful movement.
edges a little soft.
Hi there!

My name is Christophe Benard and I am a commercial photographer based in Edmonton, Alberta (Canada). I recently purchased a PhaseOne XF and IQ260 that I will be using for my product and portraiture work. I am now comparing options regarding technical bodies for my architectural work. I already have a couple quotes for an Alpa 12 STC or a Cambo 1200RS with 1 or 2 Rodenstock lenses.