The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Technical Camera Images

kuau

Workshop Member
Wayne, great image, where did you take this from?
I am back in Park City and looking for places to shoot.

Steven

I normally just post in the other thread, I've always felt unless there was an element of the capture made possible by the technical camera itself, the forum is about the MFDB. I'm far from an expert on technical camera technique so most of the images I shoot with the tech camera really have nothing unique about using one and could have easily been done with my DF. Finally I have one that does have something do with using the arca, I am actually beginning to get the hang of using tilt. I wasn't much of a live view fan when the IQ180 came out, but after adapting a variable neutral density filter that pops onto all my lenses very easily, and using a pair of 3.5 reading glasses, I've found it's quite manageable. every thing sharp in this from close flowers to the tops of the mountains (can't really tell that from this web jpeg), all in 1 shot.

arca swiss rm3di, Rodenstock 40mm, 1/30th at f/13, ISO 35 (with some tilt and shift, don't remember what they were)

MARKC

One giant steel mill in southern China :loco:

I was waiting (actually standing) outside the shaky rusting chimney tower opposite to the steel mills for few hours, finally took the sunset...

ALPA / HASS V / LEICA S & M / PHASEONE IQ & P+

Last edited:

rga

Dunes @ Oceano State Vehicle Recreation Area
In the last place you would expect utter solitude and majestic beauty (any who've driven their vehicles onto the beach here will understand):