The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with Nikon Images

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lloyd

Being a noob to this forum i thought i should make a reasonable selection of my work for
everyone.

I am a freelancer based in Dubai but born and lived in Scotland most of my life.

Images are shot on D2xs and the lovely new D3x (joyyyyyyyyyyyyy)
Great shots! Pretty impressive structures there. Great first post... keep 'em coming. :thumbup:

Lloyd

i think i'm uploading the images using a bad technique....
That technique works fine, as viewers can click on the thumbnail to see a larger version. If you want to post larger images directly, the image has to be referred, regardless of the size. (BTW, the largest recommended size is 900 pixels on the long side. The forum software actually used to resize anything larger to that convention, but I've noticed much larger images have been posted. I typically try to stay around 800 pixels on the long side.)

From Flickr, for example here's what I do:

Open the image you want to post, and then from Actions, choose: View All Sizes.

Then choose the size you want to post (the GetDPI forum is optimized for 900 pixel on the long side, so stay under that if you can). Then when the size you want is open, Right Click on that Image, and choose Copy Image Address.

With that copied, you can post the image address on the GetDPI forum using the little yellow box above the reply window.

Hope this explanation makes sense, and is of some use to you.

bahr

Here are some more, thanks for the info lloyd. much appreciated.

Still uploading some more after these.

:)

bahr