The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with Nikon Images

Status
Not open for further replies.

eleanorbrown

Re: Fun with D800 Photos

Gorgeous Pramote...love the smooth look of the water! Also if you like to photography stuff like South Park City (in FairPlay) you should go sometime. I started shooting there in about 2005 with my then new Phase One P25 back on a Contax camera...been there every year since...the place has seen all my cameras over the years! Possibilities are endless! Eleanor

Summit Lake, Mount Evans, CO
Nikon D800E; Zeiss 18mm f/3.5; Lee 0.6 GND

Landscapelover

Senior Subscriber Member

Gorgeous Pramote...love the smooth look of the water! Also if you like to photography stuff like South Park City (in FairPlay) you should go sometime. I started shooting there in about 2005 with my then new Phase One P25 back on a Contax camera...been there every year since...the place has seen all my cameras over the years! Possibilities are endless! Eleanor
Thanks very much Eleanor!
I will absolutely start to explore South Park City. I am glad to be in CO. Just don't have enough time.
Do you still use your Phase One P65+? How is it compared to the Nikon D800?
Pramote

Landscapelover

Senior Subscriber Member

Sorry! The picture was taken 3-4 weeks ago. My EXIF info was wrong. My Nikon was dead during my vacation in ME and I haven't yet set the correct date.
You're right Bill. There were a little bit of snow on the top of the mountain on the left hand side of this picture.

eleanorbrown