The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with the Pentax K5

tsjanik

Great images all. I'm still learning to use the K-5. Another with the 50mm super takumar @f/1.4. This lens has a yellow cast from the radioactive thorium used in the formulation and interestingly, the auto WB takes care of it (at least the yellow part, not the radioactive part).

Tom

Last edited:

m3photo

Range

Tired of blown out skies?
Still dreaming you could bring back details where you only see white?
Sick of that neighbour telling you about how good his D700 is?

You need K-5!

Yes, K-5 is the answer to your problems:
More dynamic range you could ever need.
Our no-worry shoot and recover camera is right for you!

Before:

K-5+70mm f/2.4 Limited 1/250@f/8 ISO 200

After*:

* Still K-5+70mm f/2.4 Limited 1/250@f/8 ISO 200 but add a gradient mask and lower the Levels to 0,10. Yes, a tenth of the exposure value and Hey Presto, you're seeing the sky as it really was!

Remember, K-5 is the medicine for you! :D

jonoslack

Great images all. I'm still learning to use the K-5. Another with the 50mm super takumar @f/1.4. This lens has a yellow cast from the radioactive thorium used in the formulation and interestingly, the auto WB takes care of it (at least the yellow part, not the radioactive part).

Tom
Hi Tom
Don't know nothing about thorium . . . but that's a great photo.
Really fine

all the best

scho

A few late evening snaps with the 55-300 and K5.

Wet Robin

Watching the wet robin

This one prefers chipmunks

benroy

Subscriber Member