The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Favorite canvas for inkjet?

wolverine

I typically use ilford gold fibre silk for printing. I am thinking of trying canvas. Landscapes, floral macro, and portraits. What is your favorite and why? I use a canon 9500 mark II. Thanks in advance. Frank

Mr.Gale

I've been using the Breathing Color Lyve for several years and am very happy with it. I like the surface, it stretches nice and more importantly, it holds the shadow and highlight details. I am a landscape photographer and have used it with an Epson 7600, 9600 and now a 9900.

Gale

kdphotography

I like Breathing Color's Lyve Canvas. I use a custom generated icc profile that works very well. Exceptionally good quality canvas, fine tooth shows details very well. I like to use their Glamour II better than the Timeless and apply by hvlp. Timeless works best on fine art papers though.

ken

ftbt

I agree 100% with Mr. Gale and kdphotography. I am expecting a shipment of a roll on Monday. Lyve and my Canon 8300 produce some great prints!

schuster

What is your favorite and why?
I like Breathing Color Lyve and Canson Artist Canvas Water Resistant Matte. I use the Canson canvas (acid-free, no OBAs) for images that benefit from what appears to me as a finer weave than the Breathing Color canvas.

scho

I've been using Innova IFA-36 Ultra gloss canvas and it has performed well with my Canon 6100. I'm going to try a new product called Black Diamond AgX gloss metallic silver canvas.

Don Libby