The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

From LOMO to RICOH?

T

The End Of Print

Hi All.
I'm new to these forums and was recommended to stop by here by Mitch Alland after i'd sent him an email regarding the Ricoh GRD/GRDII.

Let me introduce myself, I'm a Web Designer who's always had an interest in photography from a young age. My first camera in the very early 80s was a Olympus XA2 - which I still have. Good shout by my dad for buying a camera which still stands as a great "point and shoot" alongside the Zenith LC-A.

When digital cameras started appearing I got one and have used them for years, always compact ones (well, when they got small enough to BE compact anyway). And id found myself slowly using a camera less and less, the photos were too 'perfect' and didnt offer any inperfections which makes film photography so much fun.

Last year I decided to switch back to film and fell in love with photography again after getting myself a Zenith LC-A (and a Smena Symbol and a Holga too).

You can see the sort of photos i take at an online book i made of a collection of my photos ...
http://www.konspiracy.co.uk/empty/

I got the Lomography LC-A+ wide angle lens for my camera and as you'll see by a lot of those photos I fell in love with it and the distortion it gives.
I've also got the LC-A Fisheye lens and another 0.45x wide angle lens that attach to the LC-A too via a magnetic ring.

I've been realising that im spending a fortune on film and getting it developed and scanned to i'm thinking about going back to digital.

I'd initially thought about getting the new Fujifilm F100FD.