The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Some Recent Shots With a GRDII

Rick Waldroup

This is my first time to post some photos here, so any suggestions or comments are certainly welcome.

This is from a new, on-going project I am working on titled, Riding the Rails. You can see all of the photos here http://www.pbase.com/rickwphotography/ridingtherails

Most of the photography for this project is being done with the Ricoh. However, some of the photos were also shot with a Lumix L1 with the Leica 14-50 zoom. The photos below were all shot with the Ricoh.

Akard Street Rail Station - Dallas - November 10, 2008

Morning Paper - Union Station, Dallas - December 17, 2008

Waiting In the Rain - Union Station, Dallas - December 17, 2008

Waiting For the Blue Line - Dallas - January 12, 2009

Plano Rail Station - Plano, Texas - February 4, 2009

Rick Waldroup

Thanks, Will.

I purchased my GRDII back in late August of last year and I have really enjoyed using the camera. I have found it to be a great little street shooter.

W

wbrandsma

Welcome Rick. That fourth photograph is just stunning. I saw it too on RFF, but we sure do appreciate good photography here.

Rick Waldroup

Thanks for the comments, Wouter and Lili.

So, Wouter, you are on RFF, too? It seems that I am coming across old friends everywhere on here. Hey, I added a link to your wordpress blog on my blog. You have a nice site. :thumbup: