The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Oh no! Panasonic LX3...

B

Beto

As everybody knows, the Panasonic LX3 has been in short supply. The few units available have been selling at list or more than that.

I have been checking availability daily for the past two months (it seems). I asked B&H to notify me as soon as they came in. No notification ever came. On April 22 I placed an order at J&R even though the camera was back-ordered. Periodically, J&R would try to entice me to order a different camera.

Two days ago, I saw that B&H had the black one. I ordered it! Within an hour or two B&H had run out of their supply, according to the website 1001 Noisy Cameras. I waited one day for shipping confirmation, then sent a message to J&R to cancel my back-ordered LX3.

Too late! Today I received a message from J&R saying my order had shipped. Plus, they apparently honored the April 22 price of $430.

What to do? I suppose refuse delivery of the B&H order, which cost $460...

O

Oxide Blu

Yes, refuse the pkg when it arrives -- return shipping is free on a refused pkg, but you will need to pony up for the initial cost of shipping from B&H to you. I guess B&H will refund the cost of the product to your credit card, not the cost of initial shipping. If you accept the pkg, you will need to pay return shipping as well as the initial shipping.

Refuse the package.

smokysun

bill,