The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Speed booster for NEX

f/otographer

Sorry Crono, I have no experience with that lens.

A couple more from the CY speedbooster, this time with the ML 28/2.8. Which unfortunately I need to return to the seller because the focus ring and aperture ring is stiff, along with some edge issues with front element. Shame, seems to be a lovely lens. These were shot with a Minolta close up lens on the front.

be careful in the high grass

deadly sunset (focus isnt spot on but I liked this one)

CronoDL

Thanks for the quick reply. And those shots are very nice! There's a very ethereal quality to them.

I got my SB last week, and here's two quick snaps taken with a Nikon Series E 50mm 1.8. Very cheap lens but great image quality. So far, the SB performs as advertised, and I'm still stoked at being able to have the full frame look in such a small package compared to the 5D2 that I never took out of the house.

Danny

Candice & Metabones Speed Booster by DannyLamNYC, on Flickr

Candice & Metabones Speed Booster by DannyLamNYC, on Flickr

V

Vivek

A couple more from the CY speedbooster, this time with the ML 28/2.8. Which unfortunately I need to return to the seller because the focus ring and aperture ring is stiff, along with some edge issues with front element. Shame, seems to be a lovely lens. These were shot with a Minolta close up lens on the front.
Since the field coverage of most of the shots you showed here are nearly the same, I am curious as to why you change the lens?

f/otographer