The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun With Sony Cameras

Status
Not open for further replies.

sbay

Re: Fun with the Sony A7 Series Cameras( all of them)

This is my first time posting in this thread. Went to Scripps Pier in La Jolla on sunday (never been before) and got lucky. Shot with A7R2 and 16-35 FE.

bay046368.jpg

frozenbb

Btw, lovely image, Stephen. Welcome to the Sony side of things!

I was playing around with the Sony "Smooth Reflections" app. For the most part I'm impressed, though I wish it allowed the use of the silent shutter or efcs mode. Who wants to carry a bulky tripod?

I pushed this image a bit, but the unprocessed one has ridiculously low noise thanks to 128 images being stacked internally! Anyway, it's worth exploring if you're one who likes to use ND filters (I'm not), or has a problem with noise.

The Straight of Georgia #9

Incidentally, the foreground in this shot is BC, Canada, but the large peak in the background - Mt. Baker- is located in the U.S.

JMaher

Wow - fantastic work in those last few Images, Barry, Lucille, frozenbb, seb...

V

Vivek

The Straight of Georgia #9

Incidentally, the foreground in this shot is BC, Canada, but the large peak in the background - Mt. Baker- is located in the U.S.
Brings back memories of my student days there (Victoria). :)

pegelli

The previous picture was converted to B&W, to fit with the "Mannequins and shop windows" series, but I think that I prefer the color version for this one. What do you think ?