The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Which post processing software ....

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
Not being an Administrator, I don't have that prerogative. And having worked in a corporation for 30 years, I'm accustomed to dealing with strong opinions, most cast as "matter of fact". Plus, you don't wear the "onion loaf" hairdo that individualizes The Donald. :ROTFL:

Joe
My daughter is a hair stylist. She can make that happen. :grin:

dandrewk

For me, C1's total lack of lens/camera profiles and its rudimentary cataloguing make it a 100% non-starter.

not PS, DXO, Nik, OnOne, Topaz, Irridient Developer, or many of the other programs that work natively
working natively with raw converter means using parametric adjustments too, no... but they work with rasterized image provided by LR enginer, so it is not natively, it is simply more convenient at best

Jim DE

Ok a question for the C1 user's.. do you also use their filing software as well?...... And if you ever used Aperture is their filing software anything like Apertures?

I just processed 17 a7rII images through C1 alone...... it's results ended up looking good though it's file size was 159mp for one image and it took me a very long time to get it done than in Aperture as expected due to lack of familiarization. Some stumbling blocks for me was using it's leveling tool, moving from one image to another as it would seem to stay stuck on a image. It uses the multi tool array that PS/CS uses which forces me to go in and swap tools. No email sharing ability as Aperture has and I had to export a image to work on it with my Topaz plugin.