The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Rx1r2

Smoothjazz

I agree with you 100%- I am not good at taking a bulky camera and photographing people, especially strangers, but when I tried the Rx1R for a week, I took more 'spur of the moment' candid shots than I had taken in a long time. The small footprint of the camera makes it very non-intrusive. With i-Phone cameras everywhere, people do not notice, or are not intimidated by a small camera.
That, and the rapid auto focus makes this camera perfect for what I am looking for.

V

Vivek

You guys should try a Panasonic GM1 or 5. I am sure you would love it!

Tiny, quiet and cute.

This camera is really palm sized unlike the RX1.

teeraash

Played with the Q yesterday at the Leica Store, Bangkok. The guy told me to make a reservation and get in the waiting line for this camera if I want one. They even jack-up the price a little here. In less than 5 minutes, the Q hung up on me that I had to take the battery out. It seems a good idea to take EVF and live view out of the typ 262 so it would not hang like the Q or 240 with a forever half baked firmware. I quietly walked away to a Sony Store nearby and been told that the preorder for the RX1M2 hasn't started yet and they expect to have first shipment in December.

V

Vivek