The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

disturbing news....

stephengilbert

According to the website, you guys are in agreement with the 70+ percent of responders who disagree with the decision. Too bad none of them or you likely know what the evidence was.

I am actually an appellate lawyer, and while it might make the readers of the article happy if the guy appeals, it might well cost him a hefty fee to have some other judges tell him they can't overrule the jury's findings of fact.

My guess is the case gets settled: she takes less money, and he waives his right to appeal. But I only do criminal appeals; marital disputes are much more likely to be vengeful and vicious that simple murders and such.

Steen

Senior Subscriber Member
I don't think it's all that uncommon that a couple intend to marry but before the final "yes" in the church one of them changes his / her mind and calls the wedding off. I've never heard that such a crisis should be illegal in any way, at least not here in little Denmark. Sad maybe, but not illegal.
Btw. I've seen quite a lot of movies more or less about that theme, one of them a rather funny one with Julia Roberts and Richard Gere.

stephengilbert

Bondo,