The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

How well respected is Obama ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dougpeterson

Workshop Member
I have no knowledge of the rest of this meeting. But I think as photographers we all have a good collection of images which in one frame tell a story very different of the rest of the frames.

Also in international diplomacy "respected" and "liked" are very separate (sometimes opposite) terms.

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
Have to agree this could actually have been to late for the actually decisive moment. Obama could have held that pose longer than Medvedev and he turned to face the audience. Need the video here. LOL

bensonga

....I think as photographers we all have a good collection of images which in one frame tell a story very different of the rest of the frames.
Agreed. You would think that as still photographers, we would all appreciate this fact all too well.

Maybe the phrase should be "Lies, Damned Lies, Statistics....and Photographs".....in recognition of the reality that both statistics and photographs can be misused, misinterpreted and misunderstood.

Gary

D

ddk

The picture might tell the truth, Obama has no track record, no history in international politics and even his domestic experience is relatively limited, the man has a long way to go to prove himself before people start respecting or liking or even fearing him. Its only at home that people blindly believe that he walks on water... I still need to see him actually do it!

bensonga