Site Sponsors

Thread: GF1 yes, heavy Nikon gear not unless I have to.

Kevin_b1

GF1 yes, heavy Nikon gear not unless I have to.

I have been using my GF1 for about 2-3 weeks and enjoying it.

This week I did a job at my wifes school, so out come the Nikons and f2.8 lens, this is the first time I have used the Nikons since the GF1 arrived (I do not do photography for a living).

What a suprise I did not like using the Nikons big heavy, cumbersome and not enjoyable, yes the results where good as you would expect from pro gear.

The next day i went out with the GF1 and enjoyed the day walked for hours did not get tired from carrying a heavy bag and took hundreds of shots.

I know the GF1 can not replace the Nikons for a paid or where expectable results are required, but I am fast coming to the conclusion that this will be the only time I pick up the heavy Nikons and lens.

How many other people are finding this change of atitude?

regards

Kevin

Post Thanks / Like

Re: GF1 yes, heavy Nikon gear not unless I have to.