The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

My 4/3rds system lost its portability?

T

tmrgrs

Yes but 45-200mm and flash and then forget it..
I'm planning to keep using my Domke F-3X for my mFT equipment. It doesn't have any padding except for the bottom of the main compartment but has lots of smaller compartments for lenses, flash, etc. and is made from rugged inconspicuous canvas.

I've been using it for about three years and I may never buy another shoulder bag for camera and other gear again unless this one gets damaged or someone steals it.

Here's the B&H description:

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produ...00_30D_F_3X_Shoulder_Bag_Olive_.html#features

wjlapier

Since everyones discussing bags I thought I would throw my 2 cents in....:D

When my birthday rolled around this year I recieved a $30 gift credit from Olympus at their On-line store. I opted for their E-System Travel Bag - Approx 12"L x 6 1/2"W x 7"H and soft. It handles the G1 and or GF1 with lenses rather nicely... Here's a few pictures.

The bag has 2 side pockets, 2 front pockets and a large water protected inside flap pocket and a zippered pocket on outside front. The whole insides can be removed and the serpentine separator between lens and cameras can be removed or moved around as needed.

This picture (from left to right) shows the Panny 45-200mm, G1/14-45mm and the GF1/20mm... Nice fit....

Here we have (again left to right) 45-200mm, GF1/20mm + EVF and the 14-45mm (or 9-18mm or 7-14mm, or etc...) The FT -> MFT converter in a side pocket.

Showing the weather proof pockets on inside flap...

All closed up..... ready for business.