The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

E5 vs D700--tests

V

Vivek

Re: new pics from E5 vs D700

Essentially, though, most DSLR makers have been making their CFA filters more transparent over time, in order for more light to reach the sensor, and this requires less amplification gain.

Pardon me, Douglas, I have no idea where this comes from. Do you or anyone else have any data (transparency, quantified) to make this statement? Otherwise, this keeps going as a very long tale based on nothing.

douglasf13

Email Iliah Borg. You can find his email at libraw.org or dpreview. I'm no expert in this field, and he can give you any specific testing info you need.

V

Vivek

Douglas,

You are the one saying all these things about transparency and metamerism and all that as if they are established facts, and given your own kind reply that you are well versed in everything that is posted (elsewhere) on this topic, prompted me to ask that.

The point is simple. No data to quantify the claims, no basis.

As I have stated many a times, I am no fan of dp revs.;)

With due respect to this site, I will put an end to my posts related to this topic as it is already way out of topic.

jonoslack

With due respect to this site, I will put an end to my posts related to this topic as it is already way out of topic.
But you shouldn't tar Mr Borg with the brush of dp revs.

. . . . added to which, whether the explanation is correct or not, most of us with the A900 have noticed the subtle colour roll-off (and the more obvious noise).

V

Vivek

But you shouldn't tar Mr Borg with the brush of dp revs.