The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Which would you choose - Panasonic GH3 or Olympus EM1?

rrobinson54

I have been using the Olympus EM1 for a few months and recently got a great deal on a low usage Panasonic GH3. I cannot keep both cameras and am having a hard time deciding which to keep. I like the ergonomics and EVF better on the EM1. The GH3 has a much better menu system (for me) and I use Panasonic lenses (12-35, 35-100, 42.5). I am leaning toward the EM1, but would really appreciate any comments and opinions on which camera you would keep and why. I am mostly a still photographer and not much into video.

Thank you for any comments you can provide!

Tanngrisnir

I have been using the Olympus EM1 for a few months and recently got a great deal on a low usage Panasonic GH3. I cannot keep both cameras and am having a hard time deciding which to keep. I like the ergonomics and EVF better on the EM1. The GH3 has a much better menu system (for me) and I use Panasonic lenses (12-35, 35-100, 42.5). I am leaning toward the EM1, but would really appreciate any comments and opinions on which camera you would keep and why. I am mostly a still photographer and not much into video.

Thank you for any comments you can provide!
Stills-wise, there's no difference of substance that I've been able to see, and you can get the same results w/either camera.