The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Panasonic FF Mirrorless to be announced on September 25th

rayyan

Having watched the hands-on video posted by Tre above this post...I have lost all interest in all 35 FF.
For over 30 years, I have lugged the DSLRs. Not anymore. Whether it be Nikon, Fuji, Canon, Sony, or Leica.

Peter, I am seriously thinking of getting the same MFT set-up as you ( the 14-100 ) or a body with a 12-40 and a 35-100mm lens. And be done with it.
I am an amateur photog who travels. And the camera and lenses have to fit me on travel. Nothing else matters to me.

I find the price a bit high for me currently..so again I shall wait.

Best.

Have thought about that EM1.2 and 12-100/4 as travel kit already. Waiting to get this lens as soon as there are some significant discounts.

Waiting for the right FF system seems to be the right thing to do. Was a bit overwhelmed by how I liked the Z7 and I still find it a great camera (system) although giving this decision some more time is obviously good because of several reasons ;)

iiiNelson

Having watched the hands-on video posted by Tre above this post...I have lost all interest in all 35 FF.
For over 30 years, I have lugged the DSLRs. Not anymore. Whether it be Nikon, Fuji, Canon, Sony, or Leica.

Peter, I am seriously thinking of getting the same MFT set-up as you ( the 14-100 ) or a body with a 12-40 and a 35-100mm lens. And be done with it.
I am an amateur photog who travels. And the camera and lenses have to fit me on travel. Nothing else matters to me.

I find the price a bit high for me currently..so again I shall wait.

Best.