The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Landscape photography using YI M1 mirrorless camera?

Rozspri

Hi everyone, I am kind of new in photography. Got a YI M1 mirrorless camera by this new company YI Technology. Got it in the US because I was looking for one that is affordable based on my budget. Now, I am using stock lenses for now and I have seen some posts they have amazing pictures and we are using the same gear. So how can I improve these shots for example (lanscape/cityscape). I only play around with the F and S of the settings as some have shared their tips and tricks already. But how can I make them sharper and more, vibrant... it is hard t explain but, I basically want them to look professional. It is just a hobby for me and not as a career but it is very interesting and I love photography!

Shashin

Welcome.

Practice and experience. Those "professional" looking images come down to the quality of light, composition, and control of the camera and photographic process. The quality of light you have little control over beyond recognizing it and being there. Everything else is down to the photographer. Those images that inspire you, think about how the photographer is composing the image and the quality of the light in them--is it late in the day, what direction, etc.

But most is simply taking pictures and evaluating them. The more you take, the better you will understand what you are after. The good news is your camera will not be your biggest limitation.

Quo