Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Worried about the E-P1

  1. #1
    Senior Member Rawfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    2,393
    Post Thanks / Like

    Worried about the E-P1

    I'm starting to get very worried about my E-P1. The option to set the quality to "Large+Super" Fine is NOT available! I have done EXACTLY everything the manual says (pdf page 64 to 66) and the option just isn't there. Way too many photos are also showing up not fully focused.

    Can someone help? Any advice?

  2. #2
    Member bcaslis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Wilsonville, OR, USA
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Worried about the E-P1

    You need to first enable the custom menu. Then go to the custom menu (gear icon on the left), then go to section G, then to Auto/WB, then to the Set item. Then in there scroll to selection 1, Leave "L" (for large), got "F" then use the main dial to scroll up to change this to "SF" (for super fine). Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Rawfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    2,393
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Worried about the E-P1

    It worked!!! Now I just hope there's a huge quality difference between Fine and Super Fine...I wasn't too happy with fine.

  4. #4
    Member bcaslis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Wilsonville, OR, USA
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Worried about the E-P1

    You can always shoot RAW and use the Olympus software. The software is indeed terrible but it does produce very nice looking files.

  5. #5
    Senior Member nostatic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    socal
    Posts
    1,037
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Worried about the E-P1

    RawDeveloper evidently supports E-P1 already

    http://www.iridientdigital.com/

  6. #6
    Senior Member Rawfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    2,393
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Worried about the E-P1

    I want to be able to use the same tool for everything. Sadly Photoshop is always late on updates.

  7. #7
    Senior Member m3photo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,043
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    28

    DNG

    Quote Originally Posted by Rawfa View Post
    I want to be able to use the same tool for everything.
    Download the free Adobe DNG converter. Quick and easy solution for opening your RAW files in Bridge afterwards.

  8. #8
    Senior Subscriber Member Mike Hatam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Los Gatos, CA
    Posts
    853
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    236

    Re: DNG

    Quote Originally Posted by m3photo View Post
    Download the free Adobe DNG converter. Quick and easy solution for opening your RAW files in Bridge afterwards.
    Unfortunately, camera support has to be added to the DNG converter as well, and E-P1 support is not there yet.
    Mike Hatam
    Sony A99, RX1, RX100

  9. #9
    Senior Member Rawfa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    2,393
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Worried about the E-P1

    D'oh!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •