Site Sponsors

Thread: Images and Ideas

pnd1

Images and Ideas

Just a note to let you know that I've produced a new book through Blurb.com entitled "Images and ideas -- another way of looking of looking at travel photography." It features 160 images, including a number of them made with my new G1 system. The images are displayed as pairs, and each pair represents an idea in itself. You can preview the book and/or order a copy in any of three different formats by clicking on the link below:

http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/725070

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Images and Ideas

Looks wonderful Phil, very nice.

Cheers,

pnd1

Thanks, Simon-- it's my first attempt using Blurb to design and print a book, and I was delighted with the result. My images reproduced very well.

Super Duper
    Post Thanks / Like

Phil, looks very interesting, may order a copy

pnd1

Thanks, Lily, I am honored that you are thinking of ordering a copy of my new book. I hope it will help you discover a way to create new meanings by pairing your own images.

Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Hi Phil,

I'm sorry - I linked to your dpreview post in another post around here earlier today.

My only regret is that you didn't include the commentary with each of your images - the added value is immense imho, and while the images are of your usual terrific standard - I don't think I'd buy the book as it stands.

Would you consider creating a 2nd version of the book which includes your commentary?

Thanks for undertaking this project - your work deserves to be presented in this manner... in fact, perhaps if successful you could get a conventional print commission?

Kind Regards

Brian

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by pnd1 View Post
    Thanks, Simon-- it's my first attempt using Blurb to design and print a book, and I was delighted with the result. My images reproduced very well.
    Phil,