The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Images and Ideas

P

pnd1

Just a note to let you know that I've produced a new book through Blurb.com entitled "Images and ideas -- another way of looking of looking at travel photography." It features 160 images, including a number of them made with my new G1 system. The images are displayed as pairs, and each pair represents an idea in itself. You can preview the book and/or order a copy in any of three different formats by clicking on the link below:

http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/725070

P

pnd1

Thanks, Simon-- it's my first attempt using Blurb to design and print a book, and I was delighted with the result. My images reproduced very well.

P

pnd1

Thanks, Lily, I am honored that you are thinking of ordering a copy of my new book. I hope it will help you discover a way to create new meanings by pairing your own images.

Brian Mosley

Hi Phil,

I'm sorry - I linked to your dpreview post in another post around here earlier today.

My only regret is that you didn't include the commentary with each of your images - the added value is immense imho, and while the images are of your usual terrific standard - I don't think I'd buy the book as it stands.

Would you consider creating a 2nd version of the book which includes your commentary?

Thanks for undertaking this project - your work deserves to be presented in this manner... in fact, perhaps if successful you could get a conventional print commission?

Kind Regards

Brian

simonclivehughes