PDA

View Full Version : Tethered Capture with S1R Question



Greg Haag
26th May 2019, 16:14
Does anyone know if you can tether directly into Capture One or Lightroom with S1R or do you have to use the Lumix tether software?

Thanks in advance,

Greg

iiiNelson
26th May 2019, 18:59
Does anyone know if you can tether directly into Capture One or Lightroom with S1R or do you have to use the Lumix tether software?

Thanks in advance,

Greg

No. You canít.

https://www.captureone.com/en/features/supported-cameras

gerald.d
27th May 2019, 19:30
I tether with the S1R using the Lumix software, targeting the Capture folder of a C1 Session so that I can review and edit in Capture One.

It's not ideal, but it works for me.

One thing I would stress though is that the live view of the Lumix tether software is nowhere near good enough to gauge critical focus (I typically work in the 1:1.2 to 1:1.8 magnification range) - the resolution of the live view is extremely low.

Kind regards,


Gerald.

Greg Haag
28th May 2019, 04:16
I tether with the S1R using the Lumix software, targeting the Capture folder of a C1 Session so that I can review and edit in Capture One.

It's not ideal, but it works for me.

One thing I would stress though is that the live view of the Lumix tether software is nowhere near good enough to gauge critical focus (I typically work in the 1:1.2 to 1:1.8 magnification range) - the resolution of the live view is extremely low.

Kind regards,


Gerald.

Thank you Gerald, I will try that.