The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

yellow flowers on tree HELP

J

Jamesmd

Yesterday and today I went out to take some photos of trees , and no way :( I just don't get them right , tried different lenses , different aperture , and its like there was never focus .

I know I'm not an expert , but I should be able just getting focus right :confused:

is there something about yellow ?

tomorrow I'll try again :deadhorse:

Cheers

James

Don Libby

James, I’ve a couple questions for you; what lens were you using? Did you try auto or manual focus and finally what was your f/stop? I should also ask how windy was it? I’ve always found shooting subjects like this very difficult.

Don

J

Jamesmd

Hi Don , thanks for reply

I went today again and looks better, but its like impossible to get the fluffy flours in focus .

this is a CZ 85 1.4 . I used AF . And F quite small this time for blurred background , but I did go further away this time so I think DOF was ok this time , and , there was no wind today , and , I shot iso 200 this time for faster shutter.
But still don't get the fluffy ones right , thinking of tripod next time , or I might be useless , that could be to . ;)

here they are .

thanks Don.

Jack

Sr. Administrator
Staff member
Hard to say exactly, but when I look at the crops, it appears you are perhaps backfocusing slightly?

Jack

Sr. Administrator
Staff member
And further away from the camera -- where backfocus is not as much of an issue ;)

J

Jamesmd

Hi Jack ,I'll test the lens .
but look these I took today and are fine , well I think they are.

both are 85 wide open , 1.4

The man is Buero Vallejo.