The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Canon 400/2.8 non-IS series I strap?

johnastovall

Deceased, but remembered fondly here...
I see this beast has fittings for carry straps. I thought about using my 5D strap (I use Domke straps on all my Canon bodies).

What would be a good strap for it?

LJL

John,
Interestingly, I have been using the Canon supplied strap for several years, and it works quite well. It has two main purposes for my use. When carrying the lens and camera, it is easiest to just hang off one shoulder, so something that does not stretch or bounce seem important there. If you are worried about slippage from your shoulder, then something like the Upstrap may be a good choice, but honestly, I think the 5D strap or the Domke straps will work fine also.