Site Sponsors

Thread: Manual Focus for Xpro1

Post Thanks / Like

Manual Focus for Xpro1

Hi all,
    I am new to Xpro1 and I just got a M to FX lens adaper. I am wondering how can I enlarge the screen for manual focus with my M lens ? Which button should I use to make it in zoom in mode for better manual focusing ?

Thanks in advance..

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Manual Focus for Xpro1

Quote Originally Posted by oris98 View Post
    Hi all,
    I am new to Xpro1 and I just got a M to FX lens adaper. I am wondering how can I enlarge the screen for manual focus with my M lens ? Which button should I use to make it in zoom in mode for better manual focusing ?

Thanks in advance..
    In manual focus mode you have to press the center of the command dial.

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

I tried the center command dial (menu) button and it just only bring up the main menu, not the magnification of the image. I confirmed that I press the menu button when I have the front switch turned to the M (for manual focus mode). Did I use the wrong button or there are some other settings that I need to enable first ? I tried it on the VC 15mm and Leica 90mm F2.8 with the same result..

Also, in the menu focus mode, I assuming that I cannot use the optical view finder as there is no focusing assistant at all right ?

Thanks again..

Super Duper

Post Thanks / Like

I tried the center command dial (menu) button and it just only bring up the main menu, not the magnification of the image. I confirmed that I press the menu button when I have the front switch turned to the M (for manual focus mode). Did I use the wrong button or there are some other settings that I need to enable first ? I tried it on the VC 15mm and Leica 90mm F2.8 with the same result..

Also, in the menu focus mode, I assuming that I cannot use the optical view finder as there is no focusing assistant at all right ?

Thanks again..