The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with the Fuji X-Pro 2 and X-T 2

animefx

Hello everyone. I'm new to the Fuji system and this forum as well. I've primarily shot Leica cameras the past 6 years or so and Canon before that. I've gotten rid of my Canon gear long ago as the system evolves way too slowly and I grew tired of the weight. Leica is my first love, but I'm adding Fuji for shooting paid portraits and weddings next year or for times I just don't want to use my Leica. I've had my Fuji XT-2 for close to 2 weeks now. My only lens so far is the 56mm f/1.2

So far I enjoy the XT-2 quite a bit. The ability to customize the controls are great and remind me of the control I had over the Ricoh GR. The autofocus has been pretty good but seems to struggle a bit in the shade or lower light situations, although I admit its probably the lens more than anything else. The colors seems to be fantastic especially using film modes during the day. I find the white balance the best I've ever seen indoors with mixed lighting although there are times outside in the shade especially where it seems a bit green and reminds me of Nikon colors which I'm not super fond of. Lightroom support is absolutely terrible, but Iridient Developer is nice although converting to the RAW to TIFF and loses some of the advantages vs. using straight RAW in Lightroom. Ergonomics are mostly good although I wish the lever (thumb stick) was slightly larger like on the Canon 5D.

I'll shut up now and share a few photos... The first two had some minor post processing and the rest from the Ren Fair are straight from camera JPG, Pro Neg High.

ptomsu