The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Aspect ratio

Emekeobanor

I use Fuji xt 20 camera. I *am using capture one 20 app. I captured some images with my camera set at aspect ratio 1:1, when I uploaded the raw file to edit, it reversed to an aspect ration similar to 3:2 and even showed some object on the edge of the frame that is not in the camera image. Ple help work me through what to do to see my image on capture one exactly as I shot it. I am new to the app.

Pelorus

Hello and welcome!

My apologies if you already know this and are asking a different question :)

In Capture One you have the crop tool. One of the options for the crop tool is "Square". You should be able to select that and place the crop exactly as you had it in the camera. Please see the picture below.

Please ask again if I have misunderstood.

Kind regards
Mike

I use Fuji xt 20 camera. I *am using capture one 20 app. I captured some images with my camera set at aspect ratio 1:1, when I uploaded the raw file to edit, it reversed to an aspect ration similar to 3:2 and even showed some object on the edge of the frame that is not in the camera image. Ple help work me through what to do to see my image on capture one exactly as I shot it. I am new to the app.

archiM44

I only shoot RAW, but as I remember if you shoot RAW+JEPEG the jepeg file will be cropped as chosen in camera but the RAW will always neglect in camera settings

archiM44

I only shoot RAW, but as I remember if you shoot RAW+JEPEG the jepeg file will be cropped as chosen in camera but the RAW will always neglect in camera settings
I just tried this and indeed that is the case