Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Capture One 7 Crash - HELP

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    3

    Question Capture One 7 Crash - HELP

    I downloaded the capture one 7 64 bits and when I try to run it, it immediately crashed. It says "Capture One has unexpectedly stopped working" It offers me a report but I dont have the knowledge to understand which the problem is. I think my pc reach the system requirements for this software: Intel Core i7 870 2.93 ghz. 4 gb. Windows 7 64 bits. I installed it almost 10 times, and it still doesn’t work. Is there anyone who could help me?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    3

    Re: Capture One 7 Crash - HELP

    please any idea?

  3. #3
    Senior Member Ario Arioldi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Milano, Italy
    Posts
    784
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Capture One 7 Crash - HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    I downloaded the capture one 7 64 bits and when I try to run it, it immediately crashed. It says "Capture One has unexpectedly stopped working" It offers me a report but I dont have the knowledge to understand which the problem is. I think my pc reach the system requirements for this software: Intel Core i7 870 2.93 ghz. 4 gb. Windows 7 64 bits. I installed it almost 10 times, and it still doesn’t work. Is there anyone who could help me?
    If you have a previous version of Capture One installed on your computer the first thing I would try is to completely uninstall it (including preferences and support files) following the guidelines described here:
    Knowledge base
    If this does not work next thing to do is to contact Capture One Support Services via their web site (Phase One and Mamiya Leaf support) attaching the crash report(s) to your support request.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    3

    Re: Capture One 7 Crash - HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by Ario Arioldi View Post
    If you have a previous version of Capture One installed on your computer the first thing I would try is to completely uninstall it (including preferences and support files) following the guidelines described here:
    Knowledge base
    If this does not work next thing to do is to contact Capture One Support Services via their web site (Phase One and Mamiya Leaf support) attaching the crash report(s) to your support request.
    thanks. I will try.

  5. #5
    Workshop Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,274
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    7

    Re: Capture One 7 Crash - HELP

    Dido. Remove previous versions. Submit support case. Wait for the next update which will surely come to address any bugs (like this one) that effect whatever particular combination of hardware/software/settings is causing your problem.
    Doug Peterson , Digital Transitions | Email
    Dealer for: Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Eizo, Profoto
    Office: 877.367.8537. Cell: 740.707.2183

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Capture One 7 Crash - HELP

    I had the same problem. The answer probably is that you have to run a script disabling Open CL (NOT OpenGL) before starting C1 v7. Yoiu need to download a script runnning program from Microsoft entitled Wspcript.exe (easy to find) and then run the script (which I cannot find right now) but available on this site somewhere or from Phase One support that instructs your computer not to use Open CL while running C1 7. After that you should have no problems. Good luck.
    David Kaufman

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    3

    Re: Capture One 7 Crash - HELP

    thanks to everybody, I thnik you are right. I bought a new disk, install W7 there and then installed the CO7. SAME PROBLEM. I have no problem with my office computer. I will try with the MS solution.

    Regards.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    3

    Re: Capture One 7 Crash - HELP

    my computer office has W7 too. and I upgraded my hom pc (the one which has the problem) to 8GB ram. the problem is still there.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    3

    Re: Capture One 7 Crash - HELP

    this driver it´s working for me:
    Knowledge base

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •