The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

HDR for perfectionists :)

torger

I guess this is a commercial announcement so beat me if you like... I'm a frequent contributor to this forum and I'll stay around to answer questions etc so it's not just spam, and I do hope this is of interest to some of you.

I'm an amateur photographer that shoot landscapes with my Linhof Techno / Leaf Aptus gear. My profession is in software development though, and in the recent 18 months we've had the opportunity to realize a dream, namely develop our own first commercial photo application which we've just released in version 1.0. We're making a stealth introduction as we want to be able to provide close and personal support here in the early phase.

It's Lumariver HDR, kind of an HDR software for those that actually hate HDR :)

It can merge and tonemap, but the focus is natural look, user control and highest image quality. It's not the software you use to get that gimmicky HDR look, but something you use to solve lighting and dynamic range problems typically in landscape photography, either stand-alone or as a companion with your raw converter and/or photoshop, always with the goal of a natural time-less look, ie it should not look like "HDR". A pretty unique feature is that it can import raw (various formats) merge/tonemap and then export to raw (DNG) so you can edit that in your raw converter just as if it was a regular raw.