The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Fun with MF images - ARCHIVED - FOR VIEWING ONLY

Status
Not open for further replies.

P. Chong

Its almost Deepavali (or Divali) in Singapore. Its an Indian Hindu festival which symbolizes the spiritual "victory of light over darkness, good over evil, and knowledge over ignorance".

Phase One XF IQ4 150 with Schneider-Kreuznach 45mm Blue Line, exposed with Frame averaging for an exposure of 1/2s at f8. Photographed last year. This year, because of the pandemic, the streets are also lighted up, but far with fewer people and cars.

little-india.jpg

vieri

Not being an engineer, I am not sure how effective the bizarre shape of St Monans' pier is to break waves, but I assume it works. What I am sure of, on the other hand, is that photographically speaking the pier is a truly inspiring work of concrete! 2 seconds, Hasselblad X1D II, Hasselblad 30mm and Formatt-Hitech Firecrest Ultra filters.

Thank you for viewing and commenting, best regards

Vieri

diforbes

Not being an engineer, I am not sure how effective the bizarre shape of St Monans' pier is to break waves, but I assume it works. What I am sure of, on the other hand, is that photographically speaking the pier is a truly inspiring work of concrete! 2 seconds, Hasselblad X1D II, Hassepblad 30mm and Formatt-Hitech Firecrest Ultra filters.

Thank you for viewing and commenting, best regards

Vieri
Beautiful capture! What kind of filter is it that you used?

P. Chong