The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Recent content by jamesdfloyd

1. J

What SD card sizes do you use?

Hello to all. I am new to mirrorless, and just bought a Sony A7R IV, as a companion camera to my Phase One medium format digital – I shot fashion professionally. My intent is to have a mirrorless high megapixel camera to shoot some fashion scenes that are physically difficult for a larger...
  2. J

Kipon adapter for Mamiya AF / Schneider-Kreuznach lenses

Hello all, I am making this a cross forum post. If this has been asked before, please point me to that posting. Has anyone used the Kipon adaptor for Mamiya AF / Schneider-Kreuznach lens to Sony E mount? I just bought a Sony A7R IV has my replacement 2nd camera system, and want to get lens...
  3. J

Kipon adapter for Mamiya AF / Schneider-Kreuznach lenses

First off, if this has been asked prior, please direct me to it. My primary camera is a Phase One XF, and my other system is (soon to be formerly) a Nikon D3x, but now I just purchased a Sony A&R IV. I just got a MetaBones Nikon to Sony adaptor, but need a Mamiya AF / Schneider-Kreuznach to...
  4. J

Profoto A1 with Phase One XF

Thanks everyone. The article answered my question J.D.
  5. J

Thanks. Can you still do power adjustments via the in camera screen? Also, does the XF TTL signal carry over, or does it default to Manual?
  6. J