The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

F
Featured content
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings Media Albums About

• Hi Marc,
    I have always enjoyed and respected your comments on the form. I have a leica DMR that cannot be fixed. So I am again thinking about a back for my Hasselblad 503cw. Possibly the Cfv50c. My other thought is to buy a Leica S 006 because I like the Leica work flow. I do not photograph for a living, just for enjoyment. Any thoughts would be appreciated when you have time.
    Sincerely Dave Massolo
    Any experience with the Leica M 135mm's?
    Weighing my options, leaning toward the Tele Elmar of the Tele Elmar M.

Also, I picked up the 90mm Macro-- oh my god this thing is tiny...
    Hi!

Do I understand correctly from a post in 2008 (http://www.getdpi.com/forum/35081-post4.html) that you have or had a Schneider 28/2.8 Digitar "large format" lens that you used with a MF back? Although it has a small image circle (60mm) I was wondering how it might perform on an old P20 (37x37 mm) back. in theory the circle is large enough for that back but I have never seen any reference to using that lens (on alpa or cambo, etc).

Thanks,

JM
    Hello Marc,
    I'm in the market for used lighting, was leaning last fall, more serious now. I have a note saying that you might have a Ranger Quadra set-up available for sale. If so, I am interested. I am local, so could save trouble to ship. (Could have been last year and past tense, note is vague and so is my memory - if so, pls ignore.)
    --Mike
    Hi Marc,