The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Old Timer Needs Help Choosing Digital Medium Format

nikonf

Good day,

My name is Mike Herring and I have been a photographer for more than 35 years. I started with 4x5, medium format and 35mm systems in the US Army and also ran the photo lab in my unit.
After the Army service, I worked part time as a commercial and (heaven forbid) wedding photographer using 4x5 and Hasselblad cameras.
Recently, I have been using Nikon and Canon DSLRs because when I used film I always bought the lenses I preferred and then purchased the bodies I needed.
These days, I do mainly landscape, macro and some architecture and I am not satisfied with the images at 12mp.
I would like to move to medium format for the superior quality as I have been able to view the RAW images the digital media department at Mercedes-Benz USA produces (I am an employee).
I would very much appreciate any recommendations you experts can provide regarding a digital back or digital back and camera.
The only medium format camera I still own is a late model Hasselblad 503 CW and an 80mm Planar CE lens. I also have an Arca-Swiss 4x5 and a Linhof Technikardan 4x5. Therefore, in essence I need to know whether I need just a digital back and a few lenses or an entire system.
Are any of the large format lenses I own good enough for digital? I have a 55mm APO-Grandagon, 72mm Super-Angulon XL, 110mm Super-Symmar XL, 150mm Sironar-S, 210mm Sironar-N and both Nikkor AM lenses: 120mm & 210mm.