The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

More Fun with Large Format Film Images!

routlaw

A restaurant interior's:

Please leave some comments as I'm really new in interior photography.
Alex I think these are very well done. Your client should be pleased. If I were to criticize at all they might be just a tad too warm, (though this is a very subjective evaluation in this particular case) but the treatment also provides richness and warmth to the subject. Other than that excellent work.

Rob

AlexLF

Very very nice Alex.
Love even the first shot, which gives a live feel from the customer perspective.

Tones are rich, lights smooth.
The place looks great -and not exactly cheap.

Btw, if you shot some with your D3X on this session, it'b be interesting to see them (Nikon section?)... :)
Nope, I had not enough time. Becides, I don't have such a wide lens for my Nikon.... even if I had there are no movements :(

AlexLF

Alex I think these are very well done. Your client should be pleased. If I were to criticize at all they might be just a tad too warm, (though this is a very subjective evaluation in this particular case) but the treatment also provides richness and warmth to the subject. Other than that excellent work.

Rob
Thank you Rob! That restaurant have another small room and it's all yellow - with very interesting interior too. But either me or Provia failed to catch it on emulsion. I think the problem with the first case :)

routlaw