The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Where do you go to find those rare, hard-to-find Leica M lenses?

E

edhohoho

Hi,

I am an amateur and newbie to rangefinders but am really enjoying the use of my rangefinder camera and have recently been interested in some lenses that are no longer in production. Specifically, I am looking for the Leica 50/1.4 Summilux-M pre-ASPH E46 and Leica 35/1.4 Summilux-M pre-ASPH in mint condition with original packaging and accessories. I have been trying to find them on the usual places like eBay, rangefinder forums, and some online stores but with no luck.

Do you have any recommendations on other places or people I can try? Is it just a matter of timing? I'd be interested in tips that collectors might have. Although I am by no means a collector, I appreciate having things like lenses in nice condition because they are so expensive as it is and I like to use them while at the same time take good care of them.

I'm located in the US, so I would prefer to deal domestically although I am certainly open to reputable sources abroad.

Thanks in advance for your thoughts and recommendations.

Sincerely,

Edmund

Cindy Flood

Super Moderator