The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Anyone shooting weddings or portarits with Leica System

rollsman44

I had the S 006 and was not happy with the lenses as far as hunting in low light but NOT very low light. I returned it and since then have not looked into any leica system. Just trying to see if there are photographers using leicas for the above. I shoot a lot of Flash and on camera and off camera as well. I guess I am not used to using Rangefinder lenses and Manual focus lenses as it takes a little extra time to get exact focus which you don't have that much time to get the shot. I have been shooting for many years and just trying to see if there is a Leica that suits what I do. thanks

glenerrolrd

Workshop Member
I had the S 006 and was not happy with the lenses as far as hunting in low light but NOT very low light. I returned it and since then have not looked into any leica system. Just trying to see if there are photographers using leicas for the above. I shoot a lot of Flash and on camera and off camera as well. I guess I am not used to using Rangefinder lenses and Manual focus lenses as it takes a little extra time to get exact focus which you don't have that much time to get the shot. I have been shooting for many years and just trying to see if there is a Leica that suits what I do. thanks