Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Elinchrom Quadra skyport problem

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    764
    Post Thanks / Like

    Elinchrom Quadra skyport problem

    I got a quadra and skyport it does not seem to work I got the chanel st right and groups all but it will not fire battery has been checked any ideas. Do I need a receiver unit on the quadra or it is built in.

  2. #2
    Administrator Bob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Prescott, Arizona
    Posts
    4,492
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    367

    Re: Elinchrom Quadra skyport problem

    It is built in.
    What is your radio mode?
    thanks
    -bob

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    764
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Elinchrom Quadra skyport problem

    I have tried mode 7 and now 4 ill keep gping

  4. #4
    Administrator Bob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Prescott, Arizona
    Posts
    4,492
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    367

    Re: Elinchrom Quadra skyport problem

    ok.

    When the menu button is hit twice, radio mode appears indicated by "r"
    0 means radio off radio symbol (second light) off
    1 means radio on normal mode radio symbol on
    2 means radio on speed mode radio symbol on
    If you have the radio mode off, or if the radio mode does not match the skyport's mode then it will not fire.
    -bob
    Last edited by Bob; 14th January 2011 at 17:14.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    764
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Elinchrom Quadra skyport problem

    I have got it on but still not working . Urg

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dallas/Novosibirsk
    Posts
    632
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Elinchrom Quadra skyport problem

    Mine just quit working for some reason too couple days ago. I know trigger is working b/c i can fire off Rangers with it. Got to check batteries tomorrow and reset values to factory. May be i goofed something up, while wasnt using Quadra by itself in long time.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •