Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 49 of 49

Thread: Phocus Beta for the Mac

  1. #1
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,794
    Post Thanks / Like

    Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Phocus in Beta for the Mac is now available for download....

    See:

    http://www.robgalbraith.com/bins/con...id=7-9308-9341

    Regards,

    Bob Moore

  2. #2
    Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Jupiter, Fla.
    Posts
    1,967
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    2

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Bob,
    Thanks for posting this info. I've been waiting to see if the reality measures up to the hype on this software. I watched the linked video and the GPS link to Google Earth is very cool. As an aside I can't help but wonder about their choice of narrator's for the video. I've heard better narration on $300 real estate video tours

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Downloaded it ..and cant seem to get it to open up..

  4. #4
    Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Jupiter, Fla.
    Posts
    1,967
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    2

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    I haven't downloaded it... really no need except for curiosity, but I do recall reading that you must have Flexcolor on your computer for the program to be functional.

  5. #5
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,794
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    That appears to be correct as Phocus uses the Flexcolor ICC profiles at the present time. Mine loaded and runs fine but the import of files really shifts the exposure as it shifts the histogram to the far right...I am looking for a way to import without it messing with the file as most of my exposures are very close to where I want them for post processing.

    Bob Moore

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    I downloaded the latest Flexcolour and even restarted the mac - still doesnt work...hmmm..stumped

  7. #7
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,794
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Peter,

    Which Mac?

    I am using Intel MacPro and am not sure if this might make a difference if another PPC Mac was used... however, I suspect not. Have you re-downloaded the Phocus? FTP occasionally fails or perhaps unzip went awry?

    Keep us informed...I would value your input and thoughts on the program.

    Thanks,

    Bob Moore

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Hi Bob,
    I am running dual core ( 2 x2.66Ghz) Intel Xenon with 4gb of ram - so i dont think it is my puter that is teh issue..I will downlaod fttp again and see what happens. I have been looking forward to this programme as teh acide test on wther to switch from Leaf to blad. Also - hopingthat DMR files canbe handled as well.

    I'l post what happens when I get a chance..busy stacking 300 1 tonne bales of hay at the moment

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Hmmm tried re-downloaded the software..and it still wont load from my desktop ( it unzips just fine but wont start up ) ..so ..I shall await further developments..grrrr!

  10. #10
    Workshop Member Joseph Ramos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    456
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    12

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Peter,
    Are you running 10.5 or later on your mac? It only works with 10.5 or later.

  11. #11
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,794
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    I again have worked with some files in the new Phocus beta. I emailed a response to Hasselblad as the standard import settings for the file kill my imbedded exposure values from the Hasselblad. It is almost as if they are trying to mimic the older 3F scanner setting which spread the histogram, slammed it to the right which made for a very large capture but a flat contrast file that needed a lot of work to correct with curves. As the majority of the files out of the camera are pretty much on the money with regards to exposure this makes no sense to me.

    The viewer window does not match the view one gets in the thumbnail window with regards to contrast or exposure. The thumbnails seem much closer to the correct values...this occurs even after you have corrected a file and saved those corrections....the thumbnail looks better than the viewer window.

    I can attest to the success of the moire filter as it seems to clean up files nicely. However, until something major changes with the above the program is pretty much unusable for me at the present time...oh, and since I installed it Flexcolor 4.8.4 unexpectedly shuts down when one goes to save files at output...

    Any thoughts or observations would be appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Bob Moore

  12. #12
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,794
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Hasselblad responded to my issue with the Viewer window.

    I had migrated from the G5 PPC to Mac Pro and the Hasselblad profiles were not moved by the migration assistant...

    Without the ICC profiles in spite of Flexcolor 4.8.4 working the Phocus Viewer window was way off...reinstall of the Flexcolor 4.8.4 solved the problem.

    Bob Moore

  13. #13
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,794
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Now that I have the program running pretty well I have had a chance to convert a few files and look at them. The workflow is much improved over the old Flexcolor and conversions to TIF are very good.

    I have appended a few files that were run to TIF with Phocus then imported into Adobe Raw for minor correction in CS3...and they really needed very little work.

    Inside Low Light Low Iso

    Attachment 2222


    Outside - Here color balance was a little off ... I needed to correct with Red and Blue curve. Need to see if this consistently happens when winter grasses predominate.

    Attachment 2223


    Attachment 2224

    Outside test of Moire filter with very good results on the large metal building.


    Attachment 2225


    Attachment 2226

    Overall the conversions are very close to the real thing. Import conversion and export to TIF from 3F was quick. The program seems very stable.

    Bob Moore
    Last edited by docmoore; 20th March 2008 at 17:51.

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Oh I haven't installed Leopard yet still running Tiger..?? is that the problem?

  15. #15
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,794
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Hi, Peter.

    Yes according to the readme file that unzips with the software the Mac needs to have 10.5.2 ( or 10.5.1? ) to run....Leopard.

    I really like Leopard and it runs well with everything I have at the present time so if you can upgrade you should be able to get Phocus up and running.

    Bob Moore

  16. #16
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Been using it now since it was mistakenly made prematurely available.

    Very fast. FINALLY ...full rez previews instead of the crappy ones from Flex. Cool magnifier. Processes almost instantly on my machine. They DO recommend a healthy Graphics Card like the RadeonX1900 I'm running.

    WAHOOOO!

  17. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Ok I have ordered Leopard..DANG I HATE changing operating systems...
    hey Marc - does it handle DMR files?

  18. #18
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by PeterA View Post
    Ok I have ordered Leopard..DANG I HATE changing operating systems...
    hey Marc - does it handle DMR files?
    No Peter, as far as I can tell it does not process DNGs. DNG is one of the file formats you can select for export just like with Flexcolor. And just like Flexcolor, any image adjustment made in Phocus does not migrate with DNGs.

    When I tried selecting files already converted to DNG, Phocus crashed. This may be due to selecting images from a plug-in Hard Drive that has caused issues in the past. I'll drag a few shots to my desktop and see if Phocus still crashes.

    I have not tried processing any DNGs from the Leica DMR. And I wonder if the DNGs from the first H2D/22 that shot DNGs will work? I also haven't tried Phocus yet when scanning with my Imacon 949. Haven't tried it tethered either.

    My caveat is that I just started fooling around with it, and haven't had time to re-read the instructions after discovering what I don't know : -)

  19. #19
    Subscriber robsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,202
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    496

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by fotografz View Post
    I have not tried processing any DNGs from the Leica DMR.
    I wonder if it will process the 3f files that Flexcolor creates when importing the DMR files?

    Robert

  20. #20
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by robsteve View Post
    I wonder if it will process the 3f files that Flexcolor creates when importing the DMR files?

    Robert
    I tried it with DMR files. It shows the thumbnails in a browser window, some of which were distorted ... and the approval indicator was yellow, not green. When I tried to import them, a sign popped up saying that the "Capture Failed".

    If you have a DMR, DO NOT discard Flexcolor 4.8.4. It processes DMR files better than anything out there. The ISO 800 files are almost noise free, and the noise control sub-menu is amazing at controlling noise in he shadows.

    I did shoot tethered with a H3D-II39 using Phocus, and it works great. Haven't tried Live View yet.

  21. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    What a shame they didn't continue supporting the DMR...oh well... I do have Flexclour 4.8.8

  22. #22
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Peter, remember this is the first beta version. They asked for comments ... so this DMR/DNG should be one of them ... NO?

    In the meantime, I'd make multiple copies of Version 4.8.4

  23. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    I am hearing you Marc.

  24. #24
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Peter ... an interesting new fact:

    The Hasselblad files are now recognized by Aperture, iPhoto, and Mac Preview.

    I just uploaded some Hasselblad H3D-II/39 files to iPhoto and they showed up. You can then sort them and batch process to jpgs or tiffs.

    Hopefully, Adobe will take the hint and support 3Fs in Lightroom and CS3/ACR.

    Flexcolor and Phocus are still the weapons of choice ... however, for mass shooting like Weddings, It's be nice to drop the Hasselbald shots into a follder with all my other different camera formats and sort by time shot ... without having to convert the 3Fs to DNG first. I hate having to save both 3Fs and DNGs of the same shots.

  25. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Marc - I was ready to switch to Sinar - because of the multiple adaptor differentiation...and then I checked out their 'software' - which needs a third party plug in just to make DNG's ..I mean talk about high tech constrained by low tech software workflow...someone needs a size 12 boot up bum.

    Adobe will end up being the default standard for all files over time...how many software developers for raw processing do we really need?

    I am thinking of my MFDB as 'film' - I want to be able to use this 'film' on any camera/lens platform( s) I like. If Sinar can get their software rihght...they will be the most serious challenger to Hasselblad IMHO.

    Teh other manufcaturers should think seriously about the superiror cross platform functionality of Sinar. I knwo Leaf's basic back design DOESNT allow for mutlipel adaptor plates...

    The whole premise of this is that people only use one platform - Sinar allows you to use whatever platform(s) you like - and charge a nice fat premium per adaptor plate to 'allow' you to do it. (of course)

    Sometimes I think we were all better off using film. My ideal camera woudl have a film capture capability AND a digi caprurte ability which you coudl use at full res or use as polaroids use to be used...impossible I know...but we can all dream..

    i have no doubt that years from now high end digi video capture will possibly cream dedicated stills systems - possibly MANY years from now the costs today are way too high ...LOL

    the only thing stopping me from switching to blad right now is I dont have a long term working relationship with supplier her ein Australia - maybe I shoudl use a recommended dealer in the US?? what do you think Marc?

    Pete

  26. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    314
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Sinar's revamped eXposure 6.0 is due this week.
    It'll shoot directly to DNG.

    See screenshots at http://luminous-landscape.com/forum/...dpost&p=158592

  27. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    BJNY - that thread perfectly captures the frustration of existing users..doesnt it? Looking forward to seeing teh software - thanks for the link.

  28. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    314
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    I think Jekoptik/Sinar/F&H are just hitting their stride, almost two years after the announcements at Photokina '06. After all, launching a new camera platform isn't "easy", just as Hasselblad experienced with their H1. Not every one of their current HC lenses were available until years later, and now Phocus is finally out as well. So, if you ask me, each company has its pluses and minuses. I'll be making my decision(s) in the next few months.
    Last edited by BJNY; 30th March 2008 at 17:35.

  29. #29
    thsinar
    Guest

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    ... possibly this coming tuesday (tomorrow), if the weekend tests prove to be successful.

    Thanks Billy!

    Best regards,
    Thierry

    Quote Originally Posted by BJNY View Post
    Sinar's revamped eXposure 6.0 is due this week.
    It'll shoot directly to DNG.

    See screenshots at http://luminous-landscape.com/forum/...dpost&p=158592

  30. #30
    Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Jupiter, Fla.
    Posts
    1,967
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    2

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Thierry,

    If you need an extra day, not to worry. i don't pick up my Sinar kit till Wednesday

    David

  31. #31
    thsinar
    Guest

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Well noted, David!



    Best regards,
    Thierry


    Quote Originally Posted by David K View Post
    Thierry,

    If you need an extra day, not to worry. i don't pick up my Sinar kit till Wednesday

    David

  32. #32
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    David - congratulations on yoru new purchase - looking forward to your users experience - as you know I am shooting Leaf 75 and very interested in Sinar vs Hasselblad.

    Pete

  33. #33
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    314
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    What actually did you order, David?
    I've been using the e75lv on a regular basis for the past nine months if that's what's arriving, and if you have any questions.
    Billy
    Last edited by BJNY; 31st March 2008 at 01:48.

  34. #34
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by docmoore View Post
    Phocus in Beta for the Mac is now available for download....

    See:

    http://www.robgalbraith.com/bins/con...id=7-9308-9341

    Regards,

    Bob Moore
    FYI: new Phocus version 1.0b13 is now available on the Hasselblad site.


    http://www.hasselblad.com/promotions...-download.aspx

  35. #35
    Subscriber and Workshop Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,794
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Marc,

    I downloaded the new version. When I attempted to load the supplied Hassy RGB ICC file to Library/Colorsync/Profiles I received a warning that the extant profile was newer than the one supplied with the new .13 software. I left the one that was there previously ... from Flexcolor 4.8.4 I presume.

    The readme file doesn't mention any changes to the profile....maybe a correction of the mild magenta cast present in some of my landscape files.
    I have not had time to compare the files by switching out the profiles and have not done a detailed look at the profiles to see if they are the same yet.

    Any ideas?

    Bob Moore

  36. #36
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by docmoore View Post
    Marc,

    I downloaded the new version. When I attempted to load the supplied Hassy RGB ICC file to Library/Colorsync/Profiles I received a warning that the extant profile was newer than the one supplied with the new .13 software. I left the one that was there previously ... from Flexcolor 4.8.4 I presume.

    The readme file doesn't mention any changes to the profile....maybe a correction of the mild magenta cast present in some of my landscape files.
    I have not had time to compare the files by switching out the profiles and have not done a detailed look at the profiles to see if they are the same yet.

    Any ideas?

    Bob Moore
    Hi Bob.

    I think the ICC profiles were provided for those who don't have Flexcolor 4.8.4 on their machine. If you have Flex 4.8.4 on your machine, I think you just drag Phocus App. Icon to your Mac Applications folder ... then drag that to your Dock if you want it copied there like I do.

  37. #37
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by PeterA View Post

    Sometimes I think we were all better off using film. My ideal camera woudl have a film capture capability AND a digi caprurte ability which you coudl use at full res or use as polaroids use to be used...impossible I know...but we can all dream..

    the only thing stopping me from switching to blad right now is I dont have a long term working relationship with supplier her ein Australia - maybe I shoudl use a recommended dealer in the US?? what do you think Marc?

    Pete
    Peter, you already have a H camera right? If it's an H1, H2 or H3, it'll take a film back. Only the H3-II doesn't. If you want a new digital back why not a CF and use the iAdapters?

    Some of the dealers that frequent this forum seem pretty with it. You'd have to deal with the time difference in terms of communication. I have a very good Hasselblad dealer here in Michigan also.

  38. #38
    Subscriber robsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,202
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    496

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    I just got a Mac and Phocus will read DMR files like Flexcolor did. You first have to import them using Flexcolor, but after that, Phocus sees their 3f import versions and will work with them.

    Robert

  39. #39
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Marc - I think I will make contact with your dealer in Michigan if you are happy to introduce me. Otherwise I don't know any 'Blad dealer who frequents this forum?

    Robert that is great to know thanks for that.

    Pete

  40. #40
    DougDolde
    Guest

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Phocus runs OK (albeit a bit slow) on my Santa Rosa MacBook Pro 2.2 ghz with 4gb ram. Still downloading the sample files.

    It's probably there but I don't see a hand tool for panning. Anyone found it?

    The 4 arrow keys will move the zoomed in image...pretty slow on this computer though. Also the Home, End, Page Up and Page Down keys work. Command + and - will also zoom just like in PS CS3. But no hand tool that I can see.
    Last edited by DougDolde; 7th April 2008 at 20:49.

  41. #41
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by DougDolde View Post
    Phocus runs OK (albeit a bit slow) on my Santa Rosa MacBook Pro 2.2 ghz with 4gb ram. Still downloading the sample files.

    It's probably there but I don't see a hand tool for panning. Anyone found it?

    The 4 arrow keys will move the zoomed in image...pretty slow on this computer though. Also the Home, End, Page Up and Page Down keys work. Command + and - will also zoom just like in PS CS3. But no hand tool that I can see.
    Doug, once you use the zoom tool, (magnifying glass icon lower left), and the enlarged image resolves itself, you can press the space bar on your keyboard and hold it for the little hand icon that allows you to drag around the image.

    BTW, this is true in most editing programs.

  42. #42
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by PeterA View Post
    Marc - I think I will make contact with your dealer in Michigan if you are happy to introduce me. Otherwise I don't know any 'Blad dealer who frequents this forum?

    Robert that is great to know thanks for that.

    Pete
    Peter, not only am I willing, I am able ... due to our little "deal" he already volunteered to assist you where he can without me even asking him to. Very knowledgeable guy, rep for City Lights Digital, which is a subsidiary of City Lights Stage ... a full blown commercial studio in my area. They use all this stuff every day and know their stuff. He is also the one that sold me the Rollei Xact and also knows the ins-and-outs of that system because they use one.

    Jim Arnosky
    City Lights Stage
    (248) 589-9000

    [email protected]



    Now with having a full Hasselblad Digital system, I'd like to see you join the Flexframe Forum which is restricted to Hasselblad digital photographers ... it is moderated/owned by a fellow Australian Nick Tresidder who really, really knows his stuff also.... and is potentially a great resource for you depending on his willingness and time ... which he's been generous with to his forum members

    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Flexframe/

    Nick has to approve your membership to keep out spammers, Dr. Mark Kay from this forum also joined up not to long ago. Here's the Flexframe join-up contact:

    http://f1.grp.yahoofs.com/v1/8Bf7R65...info%20request

    If that doesn't work, contact Nick directly:

    www.nick-t.com

  43. #43
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by PeterA View Post
    Marc - I think I will make contact with your dealer in Michigan if you are happy to introduce me. Otherwise I don't know any 'Blad dealer who frequents this forum?

    Robert that is great to know thanks for that.

    Pete
    Oh, BTW Peter, I've suggested that Jim Arnosky join our group here to share his knowledge ... so hopefully Guy and Jack will extend their usual gracious welcome. Jim is also a pretty darn good photographer.

  44. #44
    Sr. Administrator Jack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Los Altos, CA
    Posts
    10,486
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    1031

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by fotografz View Post
    ... so hopefully Guy and Jack will extend their usual gracious welcome. Jim is also a pretty darn good photographer.
    Absolutely!!!

    Jack
    home: www.getdpi.com

    "Perfection is not attainable. But if we chase perfection, we can catch excellence."

  45. #45
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Marc - you are a champion! - thanks mate.

    Looking forward to Jim joining our group and will check out the flexframe group in due course.

    Now I have to get my head around some of this broncolor stuff.

    Cheers
    Pete

  46. #46
    DougDolde
    Guest

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Phocus seems to be a lot like Capture One.

  47. #47
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    313
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by fotografz View Post
    ... it is moderated/owned by a fellow Australian Nick Tresidder
    I should probably point out that I'm a Kiwi (New Zealander) not an aussie

  48. #48
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,338
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    52

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    I should probably point out that I'm a Kiwi (New Zealander) not an aussie
    Nick - in the spirit of trans Tasman goodwill - I forgive you...

    ... till the next time the All Blacks smack our bums! I am thinking of surprising my wife with a long weekend stay at Blanket Bay - i think just outside Queenstown. Will be our first trip to NZ.

    Pete

  49. #49
    Super Duper
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI and Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    8,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Images
    44

    Re: Phocus Beta for the Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    I should probably point out that I'm a Kiwi (New Zealander) not an aussie
    Oh my Nick, my apologies. Good to see you here. I know you are a very busy man, but it would be terrific if you add some of your knowledge to this little group.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •