The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Leica delays S2 shipments until late December

jonoslack

For me... the question is why is everyone so worked up about this.

I make my living shooting and fully understand what the "right tools" can do for you... but, dudes, we don't even have official samples. Wait and see.... wait and see.
:clap::clap::clap::clap:

Quite right Shelby - the voice of reason

woodyspedden

I agree with the "wait and see" mentality. People get really "juiced" about anything Leica and can become dragons.

We'll know soon just what the deal is as the camera ships, images are shared, and results known.

I do get a kick though out of the vitriol about Leica and late deliveries. First off, Leica is always late.........just seems to be the disconnect between marketing and engineering / manufacturing. They "hook" potential customers based on the product concept and then disappoint as missed deliveries become the norm.

On the other hand, Mamiya has been promising CS lenses for several years. I read on the forums that many folks either bought in to Mamiya as a result or have been waiting for them to happen. I don't see anything like the anger against Mamiya as a result compared to the reaction against Leica.

Just an observation!

Woody

LJL

Woody,