The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Hasselblad H3D 50 II Multishot Versus Phase One P65+ / 645AF

Status
Not open for further replies.

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
I'm a junior scientist/photographer this is why these test usually grab my attention,, however i'm relieved to read this statement from DXO lab regarding MF test on the DXO overall scale !!

"Related information
Medium-format camera ranking with respect to DxOMark Sensor scale

Professional portrait and landscape photographers often use medium-format cameras because of their superb performance under controlled lighting conditions. However, as these cameras are definitely not designed for so-called “action photography” scenarios, they generally do not perform well with respect to DxO Labs’ Low-Light ISO metric. Because of this inherent low-light limitation, medium-format cameras do not receive top marks on the overall DxOMark Sensor scale, even though they may show outstanding performance with respect to Color Depth or Dynamic Range.
Read more"

however now !! i'm on the edge of buying a totally new MF system, Hassy for it's legacy or P1 for the new performance !!
You may find this worth reading . It really stands up to that only studio theory

http://forum.getdpi.com/forum/showthread.php?t=13379

T

tokengirl

Is that freaking DXO mark true :((((( i'm so upset now !!! please tell it's not :( please any one !!
Yes it is. The Nikon D3X also farts rainbows and craps out golden eggs. It is also the only camera available that is capable of photographing unicorns. ;)

Guy Mancuso