Site Sponsors
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: H3d 39 Invalid calibration

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Southport Gold Coast QLD
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like

    H3d 39 Invalid calibration

    I have heard about this problem before but never found any solution. Everything appears to work initially as image is displayed on screen for about 2 seconds then seems to drop back about 5 stops to almost a black screen. Message invalid calibration comes up. I presume the fault is with writing to the card correctly so error must be in the back. With Phocus there is no transfer of image just busy signal. I would appreciate any pointers on this before I ship off to the dealer.

    Regards Martin

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    561
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: H3d 39 Invalid calibration

    Hi Martin,

    I am afraid you need to return to dealer for this one. The camera will be recalibrated.

    David

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Southport Gold Coast QLD
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: H3d 39 Invalid calibration

    Thanks David. I suspected this. Do I need to send only the back or back plus body ? Just out of interest what does it mean ?
    Regards Martin

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    561
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: H3d 39 Invalid calibration

    Hi Martin,

    Your dealer will advise when he has received info from the service department.

    Calibration files, unique to your camera, are stored in memory in-camera. For some reason they have become corrupted and not readable by the H3D. Therefore they need to be reapplied to the memory.

    David

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Southport Gold Coast QLD
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: H3d 39 Invalid calibration

    I will contact CRKennedy in Auckland tomorrow thanks

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    561
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: H3d 39 Invalid calibration

    Its best to send the whole camera as it will be recalibrated for focus amongst a few other things!

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Southport Gold Coast QLD
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: H3d 39 Invalid calibration

    Will do. Thanks for the help

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    528
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: H3d 39 Invalid calibration

    Hmmm... my setup shows similar things. I found out that Phocus definitely does not like it when I swap backs in the middle of a shoot without stopping Phocus. Keeping Phocus open, slumber the Macpro and continue with another back the day after is also a recipe to get this error.

    I get the same error message, 'invalid file' or 'calibration file not found' (one of these anyway). I assume you are not doing the same thing I do.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Southport Gold Coast QLD
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: H3d 39 Invalid calibration

    Mine problem is permanent whether connected to Phocus or not. So its different. Hope yours is not an early sign

  10. #10
    BlueLemon
    Guest

    Re: H3d 39 Invalid calibration

    This too happened to me yesterday on a, for me, important photosession - luckily I had my truthfull workhorse Canon 1Ds2 with me - saved my butt.

    I adress this to Hasselblad :

    This camera, H3D2-39, which has just passed 4.000 exposures comes out with a calibration error.... .... you canīt be serious ??? I have had this camera for less than 1 year, bought directly from a Hasselblad representative, and not sure if I have a warranty on this purchase...

    If not, Iīm going Phase One or Leaf directly and donīt look back. Really like the feel the Hasselblad lenses provide, but this camera - I just donīt trust it. Have been with me on 3 weddings, and everytime i had to rely on my Canon.

    I have been using Hasselblad for over 20 years, but for the first time, I donīt trust Hasselblad.

    Tell me what to do Hasselblad

    Pictures where taken on 50 Iso, with a 100mm/[email protected] and with a sync cable connected to Elinchrome RX1200 system - and after just 20 pictures, my exposures started show up in display correct for 2 seconds, and then goes into black, with 2 purple stripes and later it turned black and with a green random area. After this, all the other pictures on card where destroyed too.

    I cannot firmware upgrade from Phocus 2.5 - the menu for upgrade is greyed out.

    Tried remove the prism, battery and lens - still no function to upgrade.

    If i have to throw any kind of money after this - in case of repair, you just lost a Hasselblad user for good. So much money spend on .... what.... a camera you cannot trust.

    Claus Stensgaard

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •