Site Sponsors

Thread: Thank's everybody!

Post Thanks / Like

Thank's everybody!

I finally purchased the H4D-40 with HCD 4-5.6/35-90, HC 2.2/100 and HC 4/210. I'm a photographer from Mexico, and here is really hard to find somebody to demo a Phase one or Hasselblad gear so this forum made my decision of going to MFD a lot easier.

I read almost every post here and I just wanted to thank everybody that take the time to share their knowlege in this forum. I found specially helpful and genuine the comments of David Grover, fotografz, Quentin_Bargate, Doug Peterson, Steve Hendrix, david farkas, ptomsu, Jack Flesher, Guy Mancuso and many others.

I went from Leica S2 to P40+ to H4D-40 even Pentax 645D every day, but all your comments helped me to made my mind.

Of course I went to USA to test a P40+ with Ivan Pineda (Phase One Sales Manager for Latin America) and the H4D-40 with Chris Shipes (House of Victor) and I found both systems incredible but Hasselblad suited my needs better.

Anyway, I will start to participate in this forum more often, and I will try to share my experience with the H4D-40 and I will try to share RAW files, something that I found hard to find here...

Thanks everybody!

Post Thanks / Like
    Images

Re: Thank's everybody!

Congratulations!
    Now, show us some pictures!
    -bob

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Bob View Post
    Congratulations!
    Now, show us some pictures!
    -bob
    I've had the H4D-40 for two weeks now and I'm really happy with the IQ of the images that I've shot... not quite happy with phocus in tethered mode, it has been a completely nightmare, I'm also sad that I've had lens errors with the 35-90 (almost 2 out of 10 frames) that lens it's a tank and really started to like it, but I think I got a bad cooy, anyway I'm going to start another thread for that.